Karnataka Municipal Election Result 2018, Congress to form alliance

Karnataka Municipal Election Result 2018

Karnataka Municipal Election Result 2018: By leading with 967 seats, Congress is leading in the counting for the latest Urban Local Body (ULB) elections in Karnataka is continued while BJP is in the second position with 917 seats and the results for 2,664 seats have been declared among 2,631 seats. Congress JD(S), after coming to the power in the Karnataka State, the JD (S) has secured 373 seats in its first election but both the party have denied the chances of a post-poll alliance openly, these parties fought the Urban Local Body elections separately.

Karnataka Municipal Election Result 2018

In between these, president of BJP – BS Yeddyurappa stated that the performance of his party is below the expectations but he was very confident about the victory of the saffron party’s in the elections of the Lok Sabha in 2019. As per the local media, the Bhartiya Janata Party has won in the 3 municipal corporations of Shivamogga.

The JD(S) has retained kept in its bastion Hassan. From the 35 wards at the Hassan CMC (City Municipal Council), the JD(S) has secured 17 seats on the other side BJP has bagged 13 seats, while only 2 seats are won by Congress because the remaining 3 seats have won by Independents. The party is secured the 1st position in all 23 wards of Holenarasipur.

Bhartiya Janata Party is leading by won 31 seats out of 35 seats in the Udupi City Municipal Council (CMC), while only 4 seats are won by Congress and assumed that Congress lost here. Meanwhile, the MCC (Mysuru City Corporation) is pointing towards a hung house because no party in a state to achieve the majority in the 65- member civic body. As per the latest updates, Bhartiya Janata Party is the only largest party by leading from the total of 22 seats that is followed by the Congress with 19 seats and at least JD(S) with 18 seats. But, the Independents have secured the 5 seats of Mysuru City Corporations and the last one seat is going under BSP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here