ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures Revealed, Complete List, ICC Circket

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures Revealed

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures Revealed:- ICC  has issued the T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule. Australia will host Women and Men’s T-20 World Cup. This is the first time this is happening that both women and men teams will play matches in one year and one country in the T-20 World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures Revealed

New Delhi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule of the 2020 ICC T-20 World Cup (Women-Men). Australia will host this World Cup. The matches will be organized in seven cities of the tournament Australia. According to the ICC, the tournament will commence from October 18 and the final match will be played in Melbourne on November 15.

Women’s T-20 World Cup final match will also be played in Melbourne. However, the women’s T20 World Cup will be played from February 21 to March 8 and the final match will be on World Women’s Day on March 8. Men’s T-20 World Cup will be organized after 7 months. This will be the first time when women and men will be different from the T20 World Cup, so far these tournaments were held simultaneously.

Women’s T-20 World Cup semi-final matches will be played on the Sidney Cricket Ground on different days, while men’s T-20 World Cup semifinals will be held in Sydney and Adelaide Oval. Significantly, the 2015 World was also in Australia and was very successful. Even then the final match was held in Melbourne, and the number of people who reached the record number was seen. The ICC is hopeful that this time the new record will be set for the audience stadium.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures Revealed, A special talk about the tournament 

– 7 cities

– 7 venues

– 16 teams

– 45 matches

– From when: 18 October -15 November 2020

Where the matches will be

Compared to the T-20 World Cup, Australia will play 7 stadiums in 7 cities. These include Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Hobart, Sydney, Brisbane, and Geelong.

Which team (Qualify)

Group-A: Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies

Group-B: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan

Compared to the Indian male team

October 24: India vs South Africa, Perth

October 29: India vs Qualifier-1, Melbourne

01 November: India vs England, Melbourne

05 November: India vs Qualifier-2, Adelaide

08 November: India vs Pakistan, Sydney

Compared to the Indian women team

February 21: India vs Australia, Spotless

February 24: India vs Qualifier 1, Waka Stadium Perth

February 27: India vs New Zealand, Junction Oval Melbourne

February 29: India vs Sri Lanka, Junction Oval Melbourne


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here