BSP expels its two MLA: Lalji Verma and Ram Achal Rajbhar out, BSP weakening

BSP expels its two MLA

BSP expels its two MLA: Lalji Verma and Ram Achal Rajbhar out, BSP weakening- When the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) came to power in UP for the first time in 2007, a major reason behind it was the Dalit, backward and Brahmin alliance. But after being out of power in 2012, the leaders of these castes, who took the party to the top, started shunning the BSP, then the party continued to weaken. Now on Thursday, BSP expelled 2 more MLAs Lalji Verma and Ram Achal Rajbhar for anti-party activities.

In this, especially after 2012, big leaders of backward castes either themselves distanced themselves from the BSP or the party showed them the way out. The party had to bear the loss. Perhaps this was the reason why the party, which was out of power in 2012, could not win a single seat in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

From Babu Singh Kushwaha to Swami Prasad Maurya

In 2011, after his name in the NHM scam, Babu Singh Kushwaha, who was a minister in the BSP government, was removed from the post of the party when corruption allegations were made against him. Kushwaha himself parted ways with the party in the 2012 assembly elections.

Before the 2017 assembly elections, the then Leader of Opposition in the Legislative Assembly Swami Prasad Maurya resigned from the party and joined the BJP. Its effect was clearly visible on the performance of the party and the number of party members in the assembly was reduced to 19.

11 rebels out of 18 BSP MLAs

The party got 19 seats in the 2017 assembly elections but later one MLA Ritesh Pandey contested and won the Lok Sabha elections in 2019. After this, this seat in the assembly also got out of the hands of BSP. BSP suspends seven MLAs for indulging in anti-party activities in Rajya Sabha elections. Earlier, the party had already suspended two MLAs. Now the number of MLAs in the party is only 7 left.

These 9 MLAs are already suspended

Aslam Raini (Bhinga-Shravasti), Aslam Ali (Dhaulana-Hapur), Mujtaba Siddiqui (Pratappur-Allahabad), Hakim Lal Bind (Handiya-Prayagraj), Hargovind Bhargava (Sidhauli-Sitapur), Sushma Patel (Mungra Badshahpur), Vandana Singh – (Sagadi-Azamgarh), Anil Singh (Purwa-Unnao), Ramveer Upadhyay (Sadabad-Hathras)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here