Pak Occupied Kashmir’s PM furious on losing the election

Pak Occupied Kashmir's PM furious on losing the election- Raja Farooq Haider

Pak Occupied Kashmir’s PM furious on losing the election- Raja Farooq Haider, the alleged Prime Minister of Pakistan Occupied Kashmir, was furious after his party PML-N’s defeat at the hands of Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf in the assembly elections. Angered by the election results, Haider made a casteist comment on the Kashmiri people and said that after being enslaved for 250 years, the mindset of the Kashmiri people has become that of slaves. However, Raja Farooq Haider has managed to save his seat.

Raja Farooq Haider, leader of Maryam Nawaz Sharif’s party PMLN, said in a press conference that the election results show that the mentality of the Kashmiri people who have lived in slavery for 250 years has also deteriorated. Raja Farooq Haider has saved his seat in the election. After this statement of Haider, there has been a ruckus in Pakistan. Imran Khan Party leader Shahbaz Gill said that he was very surprised at this statement.

PTI won most of the seats, allegations of election rigging

Gill said that it is the same Kashmiri people who made Haider the PM. Earlier Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Party emerged as the single largest party in PoK elections and the next government in the region will be formed under his leadership. However, there have been allegations of election rigging and violence. Local media has given this news quoting unofficial results. According to the official ‘Radio Pakistan’ news, PTI has won 23 seats, while the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) is second with eight seats and the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), which is in power at present, got only six seats. .

The Muslim Conference (MC) and the Jammu and Kashmir People’s Party (JKPP) got one seat each. On the other hand, Jio TV has reported that PTI has won 25 seats, followed by PPP nine and PML-N six. Muslim Conference and Jammu and Kashmir People’s Party won one seat each. PTI has got a simple majority to form the government and does not need the support of any other party. This is the first time that she will form the government in PoK. Traditionally, the ruling party of the country wins elections in PoK.

India opposes election, Sultan Mahmud in race for ‘PM’

There are a total of 53 members in the PoK Legislative Assembly but only 45 of them are directly elected. Of these, five seats are reserved for women and three for science experts. Of the 45 directly elected members, 33 seats are for residents of PoK and 12 seats for refugees who migrated from Kashmir in the past and settled in different cities of Pakistan. India had earlier opposed Pakistan’s decision to hold elections in Gilgit-Baltistan, saying there was no legal basis to change the status of the territory occupied by the military. PTI’s barrister Sultan Mehmood Chowdhury is leading the race for the ‘prime minister’ of the region. He has won his seat.

Sardar Atiq Ahmed Khan, another former ‘prime minister’ and head of the Muslim Conference, has also won. The head of government of PoK is called ‘Prime Minister’. A total of 587 candidates contested 33 seats in different districts of PoK while 121 candidates were in the fray for 12 seats belonging to refugees from Jammu and Kashmir settled in Pakistan. Pakistan’s opposition parties, the PPP and the PML-N, have accused Khan’s party of “rigging” Sunday’s elections. “There is evidence of systematic election rigging,” said Senator Sherry Rahman, the PPP’s vice president. He said PTI workers attacked a PPP worker during the polling, while the police uprooted a camp of his party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here