PM Modi Makes History in Election 2019, Lok Sabha Election Result

PM Modi Makes History in Election 2019

PM Modi Makes History in Election 2019- Once again, in the political battle of Lok Sabha elections, the combination of PM Modi and Amit Shah has defeated the opposition and once again Modi government come to power. Throughout the country, PM Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party has won the historic victory in the Lok Sabha elections, for the second consecutive time, the power of the Center has become its name. In the Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party broke its record of its own victory in 2014 and once again made a claim on the stage of strong government. The BJP, which has won 282 seats in 2014, has won more than 300 seats. The BJP has got 41 per cent votes for the first time and in this way, almost 48 years later, BJP has come to power with full majority. So let’s know some special things in this election.

PM Modi Makes History in Election 2019

Results so far:

Out of the 458 seats declared after midnight on Thursday, the BJP has secured the absolute majority by touching the magical figure of 272 and thus the saffron party is moving towards crossing the figure of 300 in the 543-member Lok Sabha. . The BJP has maintained an edge over 31 other seats. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP won 282 seats. BJP and its allies in the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) are seen winning almost 350 seats. The NDA had won 336 seats in the last Lok Sabha elections.

 New record of win:

After Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi, Modi is the third and first non-Congress Prime Minister of the country who will form the government for the second consecutive time in the Lok Sabha with the absolute majority. According to the figures of the counting of votes released by the Election Commission, there is a scope for the Congress to get reduced to 52 seats.

PM Modi Makes History in Election 2019, UP-BSP defeats UP:

Modi has defeated the BSP supremo Mayawati and Samajwadi Party’s Akhilesh Yadav’s ethnic coalition forgot about the decades-old antagonism. By late night, the BJP-led NDA was leading in 64 seats in UP, while SP got only five seats. Three members of the Mulayam family are also seen losing the election. However, the BSP has improved the performance and it seems to get success in 10 seats. Between the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party combine in a politically significant state like Uttar Pradesh, the BJP is expected to win 62 out of 80 seats. SP six and BSP is ahead in 11 seats. The BJP last time won 71 seats in Uttar Pradesh, but this time its performance is even better than the estimates of all exit polls.

The defeat of nine Congress Chief Ministers

The results have proved to be extremely disappointing for Congress. The party has been badly defeated in Karnataka, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. The nine former chief ministers of the party, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Sheela Dikshit, Digvijay Singh, Harish Rawat, Mukul Sangma, Sushil Shinde, Nabam Tuki, Ashok Chavan and Veerappa Moily look to be on the losing side. For the latest news, you can visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here