91 Seats Vote In First Phase, General Elections Begin, Know 10 Points

91 Seats Vote In First Phase

91 Seats Vote In First Phase, General Elections Begin- New Delhi: In the first part of the seven-phase national elections in some parts of India, voting is going on today, which ends on May 23 with results. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is looking for a second term with a campaign that is wandering with national security on a large scale. With populist promises of development, agricultural relief and welfare measures for the poor. At the forefront of the opposition allegations, Rahul Gandhi-led Congress is again active, which accuses the government of corruption, crony capitalism and oppression. The Uttar Pradesh rivals Akhilesh Yadav and Mayawati will also be tested in 18 states as the seats of 91 seats and two union territories. The last day of the six-week polling is on May 19. There are 545 seats in the Lok Sabha, which is half the mark of 272.

91 Seats Vote In First Phase, General Elections Begin

1. An activist of Telugu Desam Party died in Anantapur in Andhra Pradesh after the clash. Andhra Pradesh’s Chief Electoral Officer has said that 362 electronic voting machines were bad.

2. IED explosions were done from Maharashtra and the North East, no casualties have occurred. Voting in the morning dampened the momentum. In the North-East Tripura, 30 percent of the voting is going forward. Voting in Sikkim is the slowest, 11 percent of the voters used their franchise by 11 am.

3. Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Uttarakhand, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Lakshadweep, Andaman, and Nicobar Islands and Telangana state are voting in a single phase today. 91 Seats Vote In First Phase, General Elections Begin, Elections are also being held in parts of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal.

4. In Uttar Pradesh, the state which sends maximum MLAs in the Lok Sabha, eight out of 80 seats are voted. Major constituencies include Saharanpur, Kairana, Ghaziabad, Baghpat and Gautam Buddha Nagar in Western UP.

5. There are five central ministers in the lead leaders of the elections: Nitin Gadkari (Nagpur), Kiren Rijiju (Arunachal West), General VK Singh (Ghaziabad), Satyapal Singh (Baghpat) and Mahesh Sharma (Gautam Buddha Nagar). National Lok Dal chief Ajit Singh and his son Jayant Chaudhary are also contesting the elections.

6. In the BJP manifesto three days before the announcement of the election, about Rs. Rs 20 lakh crore for the agriculture sector and rural development, low tax for the middle class and infrastructure needs around Rs 100 lakh crore.

7. The central point of the Congress manifesto is the same, which the party calls the Nyuntam Aay Yojana – the ambitious scheme to provide the poorest of the poor to the basic income of Rs.2,000 per year for three years.

8. In the poll survey, PM Modi is taken favourably, even if the situation of the economy has been attacked by the opposition, failure to create jobs and crisis in agriculture. The BJP-led government has also criticized the failure to control right-wing fringe groups and cow cautions, which are moving forward in many instances of the massacre of the crowd across the country.

9. In the last five years, BJP has captured or consolidated power in 12 states, including all seven Northeastern states and Uttar Pradesh, with a one-brained target of “Congress-free India”. For the latest news, you can visit www.indiatimelines.com.

10. After victory in Punjab and a strong fight in Gujarat – PM Modi’s home state – Congress managed to keep the BJP away from power in Karnataka last year. In the last phase of the assembly elections in December, the party snatched the states of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh from the BJP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here