Victory procession will not be able to bring out the winning candidates

Mamta Banerji

Victory procession will not be able to bring out the winning candidates- The Election Commission has banned the victory procession before the election results of 5 states. The Election Commission has issued an order that there will be a ban on taking out the victory procession during or after the counting of votes on 2 May. The Election Commission has taken this decision due to the fast-growing cases of corona infection across the country. Earlier on Monday, the Madras High Court held the Election Commission responsible for the rapid increase in corona cases. The High Court said that the Election Commission alone is responsible for the rapid increase in corona cases and for this, a case of murder should be registered against its officials.

The court reprimanded the Election Commission and said that if the Election Commission did not present a plan to follow the Kovid protocol during the counting of votes on May 2, it would stop counting. The Madras High Court had said strongly that the Election Commission was responsible for the second wave of Corona that occurred in the country. The court had said that the Election Commission as a constitutional body has been highly irresponsible. It is believed that the Election Commission has decided to ban the procession on May 2 only after the High Court rebuke. This decision of the Commission is important in the fast-growing cases of Corona infection.

Earlier, several political parties had also demanded simultaneous voting of the last three phases in West Bengal. However, these demands were rejected by the Election Commission. Bengal CM Mamta Banerjee also made this demand from the Election Commission. Mamta Banerjee’s response came despite the court’s comments on the Election Commission on Monday, in which she said that the High Court had reprimanded the Commission. Let us know that the results of the assembly elections held in Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Puducherry and Assam are going to come on 2 May. Elections have been held in all states, while the 8th round of voting is to be held in Bengal on 29 April.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here