Expansion of Modi cabinet on July 7: 28 instead of 28, 17-22 new ministers can take oath

Congress praised the govt for cancelling CBSE 10th & 12th examinations, said- Well done Modi

Expansion of Modi cabinet on July 7: 28 instead of 28, 17-22 new ministers can take oath- Prime Minister Narendra Modi may expand the cabinet on 7 July. According to the information, the first expansion of Modi 2.0 will happen on Wednesday at 11 am. At present, 28 ministerial posts are vacant in the cabinet and it is being told that 17-22 MPs can be sworn in as ministers. According to sources, Modi has held meetings with Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP Organization General Secretary BL Santosh on cabinet expansion for two days.

Ministers will be made from UP-Bihar-Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh: Jyotiraditya Scindia, who played an important role in forming the BJP government in the state, can become the new young face of the Modi cabinet. Apart from him, BJP MP from Jabalpur Rakesh Singh is also named. There is a discussion of 1-2 names from Madhya Pradesh for cabinet expansion.

Bihar: LJP MP Pashupati Kumar Paras and JDU’s RCP Singh may be made ministers. There is talk of 2-3 names from Bihar.

Uttar Pradesh: Apna Dal’s Anupriya Patel’s name is at the fore. Anupriya went to Delhi last month and also met Home Minister Amit Shah. Apart from them, the names of Varun Gandhi, Ramshankar Katheria, Anil Jain, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Zafar Islam are also discussed.

Maharashtra: BJP MP from Maharashtra Hina Gavit may be made a minister at the Centre. Apart from them, the names of Bhupendra Yadav, Poonam Mahajan and Pritam Munde are also in the discussion.

Discussion of 3 former Chief Ministers and a Deputy CM

Former Uttarakhand chief minister Tirath Singh Rawat, former Assam chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal and former Maharashtra chief minister Narayan Rane may also be made ministers at the Centre. Tirath Singh Rawat had resigned from the chief minister’s post on July 3, two days ago. Apart from these, former Deputy CM of Bihar Sushil Modi can also be given a place in the cabinet.

Apart from these, BJP MP Jamyang Namgyal from Ladakh, Ajay Bhatt or Anil Baluni from Uttarakhand, Pratap Sinha from Karnataka, Jagannath Sarkar from West Bengal, Shantanu Thakur or Nisith Pramanik, Brijendra Singh from Haryana, Rahul Kaswan from Rajasthan, Ashwini Vaishnav from Odisha, Delhi The names of Parvesh Verma or Meenakshi Lekhi may also be among those who took the oath.

Thawar Chand Gehlot can be removed

At present there are 4 ministers in the Modi cabinet from Madhya Pradesh. Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Patel, Thawar Chand Gehlot and Faggan Singh Kulaste. Either Kulaste or Thawar Chand can be removed from the cabinet. The more discussed is the name of 73-year-old Thawar Chand, who has been a member of Modi’s cabinet continuously after becoming Prime Minister in 2014.